

BOARD COMMITTEES AND MEMBERSHIP

COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE

- 1. Greg Gibson, Chair
- 2. Henry Campbell
- 3. Holly Graff
- 4. Leah Gregg
- 5. Richard Smith

DONOR RELATIONS COMMITTEE

- 1. Holly Graff, Chair
- 2. Kate Thomas-Peter
- 3. Bobbi Parker
- 4. Jan Seaman
- 5. David Podmore (ex-Board member)
- 6. Bruce Greyell (previous BICF Chair)

FINANCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- 1. Leila Swann, Chair
- 2. Holly Graff
- 3. Kate Thomas-Peter
- 4. Larry Lunn (non-Board member)

GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

- 1. Henry Campbell, Chair
- 2. Gayle Farrell
- 3. Kate Thomas-Peter
- 4. Joanne Gassman (ex-Board member)
- 5. Bruce Greyell (previous BICF Chair)

GRANTS COMMITTEE

- 1. Henry Campbell, Co-Chair Scholarships & Bursaries
- 2. Gayle Farrell, Co-Chair Scholarships & Bursaries
- 3. Greg Gibson Scholarships & Bursaries
- 4. Leah Gregg
- 5. Bobbi Parker
- 6. Jan Seaman
- 7. Richard Smith
- 8. David Verlee Scholarships & Bursaries
- 9. Jennifer Pardee (ex-Board member)



NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

- 1. Holly Graff, Chair
- 2. Gayle Farrell
- 3. Leah Gregg
- 4. Bobbi Parker
- 5. Jan Seaman
- 6. Kate Thomas-Peter

SUB-COMMITTEES:

FEATURED ARTIST COMMITTEE

- 1. Greg Gibson, Chair
- 2. Henry Campbell
- 3. Leah Gregg

HELPING HAND COMMITTEE

- 1. Louise McIntosh, Chair (non-Board member)
- 2. Gary Ander (non-Board member)
- 3. Markus Behm (non-Board member)
- 4. Amanda Ockeloen (ex-Board member)
- 5. Oydis Dike Peterson, (non-Board member)
- 6. Jan Seaman

KIPP THOMPSON MEMORIAL FUND COMMITTEE

- 1. David Verlee, Chair
- 2. Kate Thomas-Peter (Arts Council rep)
- 3. Erin Little (non-Board member)
- 4. Ian Thompson (non-Board member)

MAGGIE CUMMING FUND IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE

- 1. Holly Graff, Chair
- 2. Leah Gregg
- 3. Sue Ellen Fast, advisory member
- 4. Bob Turner, advisory member
- 5. Alan Whitehead, advisory member

NEIGHBOURHOOD SMALL GRANTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- 1. Joanne Gassman, Chair (ex-Board member)
- 2. Jennifer Hall (ex-Board member)
- 3. Jan Seaman
- 4. Martina Iring, Program Coordinator



NEIGHBOURHOOD SMALL GRANTS WORKING COMMITTEE

- 1. Murray Atherton, BICF Ambassador
- 2. Frazer Elliott, BICF Ambassador
- 3. Joyce Ganong, BICF Ambassador
- 4. Kevin Manning, BICF Ambassador
- 5. Nicola Murray, BICF Ambassador
- 6. Donna Scorer, BICF Ambassador
- 7. Jessica Slater, BICF Ambassador
- 8. Maureen Nicholson, BICF Ambassador
- 9. Martina Iring, Program Coordinator (non-voting member)

VITAL CONVERSATIONS COMMITTEE

- 1. Richard Smith, Chair
- 2. Henry Campbell
- 3. Holly Graff
- 4. Leah Gregg
- 5. Gillian Corless (non-Board member)
- 6. Joanne Gassman (ex-Board member)
- 7. Jennifer Hall (ex-Board member)
- 8. Zach Finley (non-Board member)

YOUTH AT RISK COMMITTEE

- 1. Neil Boyd, Chair (ex-Board member)
- 2. Kate Thomas-Peter
- 3. Colleen O'Neil Bowen Island Health Centre
- 4. Lorinda Strang Orchard Recovery Centre
- 5. John Stiver BIM Youth Services Coordinator
- 6. Aaron Hanen BIM Fire Chief

Revised: February 6, 2024

Approved by the Board: October 24, 2023