

# **BOARD COMMITTEES AND MEMBERSHIP**

## **COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE**

- 1. Holly Graff, Chair
- 2. Lois Belluk (non-Board member)
- 3. Neil Boyd
- 4. Sheree Johnson
  - \*Meribeth Deen (guest columnist/writer)

### **DONOR SERVICES COMMITTEE**

- 1. Joanne Gassman, Co-Chair
- 2. Holly Graff, Co-Chair
- 3. Neil Boyd
- 4. Jennifer Hall
- 5. Sheree Johnson
- 6. David Podmore (non-Board member)

### **FINANCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

- 1. Larry Lunn, Chair
- 2. Rob Purdy, Treasurer
- 3. Ted Spear

## **GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE**

- 1. Joanne Gassman, Chair
- 2. Neil Boyd
- 3. Larry Lunn

# **GRANTS COMMITTEE**

- 1. Neil Boyd, Co-Chair
- 2. Sheree Johnson, Co-Chair
- 3. Jennifer Hall
- 4. Amanda Ockeloen
- 5. Ted Spear scholarships & bursaries
- 6. Kate Thomas-Peter scholarships & bursaries

### **NOMINATING COMMITTEE**

- 1. Holly Graff, Chair
- 2. Joanne Gassman
- 3. Amanda Ockeloen



## **SUB-COMMITTEES:**

#### **FEATURED ARTIST COMMITTEE**

- 1. Jennifer Hall, Chair
- 2. Larry Lunn
- 3. Amanda Ockeloen
- 4. Kate Thomas-Peter

### **HELPING HAND COMMITTEE**

- 1. Louise McIntosh, Chair (non-Board member)
- 2. Gary Ander (non-Board member)
- 3. Markus Behm (non-Board member)
- 4. Larry Lunn
- 5. Amanda Ockeloen
- 6. Oydis Nickel (non-Board member)

#### KIPP THOMPSON MEMORIAL FUND COMMITTEE

- 1. Neil Boyd, Chair
- 2. Erin Little (non-Board member)
- 3. Kate Thomas-Peter
- 4. Ian Thompson (non-Board member)
- 5. Community member from the performing arts TBD

### MAGGIE CUMMING FUND IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE

- 1. Holly Graff, Chair
- 2. Amanda Ockeloen
- 3. Rob Purdy
- 4. Sue Ellen Fast, advisory member
- 5. Bob Turner, advisory member
- 6. Alan Whitehead, advisory member

## **NEIGHBOURHOOD SMALL GRANTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

- 1. Joanne Gassman, Chair
- 2. Holly Graff
- 3. Jennifer Hall
- 4. Sheree Johnson
- 5. Lisa Wrinch, Program Coordinator



#### **NEIGHBOURHOOD SMALL GRANTS WORKING COMMITTEE**

- 1. Murray Atherton, BICF Ambassador
- 2. Frazer Elliott, BICF Ambassador
- 3. Joyce Ganong, BICF Ambassador
- 4. Katherine Gish, BICF Ambassador
- 5. Jane Kellett, BICF Ambassador
- 6. Kevin Manning, BICF Ambassador
- 7. Nicola Murray, BICF Ambassador
- 8. Donna Scorer, BICF Ambassador
- 9. Jessica Slater, BICF Ambassador
- 10. Lisa Wrinch (non-voting member)

## **RESILIENCY FUND COMMITTEE**

- 1. Ted Spear, Chair
- 2. Joanne Gassman
- 3. Holly Graff
- 4. Sheree Johnson
- 5. Larry Lunn
- 6. Kate Thomas-Peter
  - \* Maureen Nicholson BIM representative
  - \*Jen McGowan BIM representative

## **VOLUNTEERS (AMBASSADORS) COMMITTEE**

- 1. Jennifer Hall, Chair
- 2. Neil Boyd
- 3. Katherine Gish (non-Board member)

### YOUTH AT RISK COMMITTEE

- 1. Neil Boyd, Chair
- 2. Colleen O'Neil Caring Circle
- 3. Lorinda Strang Orchard Recovery Centre
- 4. John Stiver BIM Youth Services Coordinator
- 5. Kate Thomas-Peter
- 6. BIM Fire Chief

Approved by the Board: April 28, 2020

(replaces Committee List dated July 23, 2019 and revisions dated March 24, 2020)